Search…
Updating source and destinations
Controlling where the data comes from and where it goes.

Updating

A source or destination function can be easily tweaked and updated. Below are the most common changes and how to undertake them:

Editing the Source or Destination trigger

  1. 1.
    Navigate to the Source or Destination list page
  2. 2.
    Click on the edit button for the Source or Destination you want to edit
  3. 3.
    Select trigger and edit the settings. If you want to add a webhook to a system which previously ran on a manual or schedule, please see this guide on how to enable Source webhooks.
  4. 4.
    Click "Update Source / Destination"
All Jobs pending with the old schedule will be removed from the Job table, ensuring that Source or Destination edits are applied directly

Editing the Source or Destination settings

  1. 1.
    Navigate to the Source or Destination list page
  2. 2.
    Click on the edit button for the Source or Destination you want to edit
  3. 3.
    Edit the settings, the most common things to edit are:
    1. 1.
      Source filter settings
    2. 2.
      Destination system route path
    3. 3.
      Destination system file format
  4. 4.
    Click "Update Source / Destination"
All Jobs pending with the old settings will be removed from the Job table, ensuring that Source or Destination edits are applied directly

Deleting

A Source or Destination configuration can be securely deleted from the HighCohesion Control Panel when it is no longer required. To do this follow these steps:
  1. 1.
    From the control panel, go to the Sources or Destinations section.
  2. 2.
    Here you will see a list of sources or destinations that you have setup under your account, in this list find the configuration that you would like to remove.
  3. 3.
    On the far right hand side of the row, there is a small Bin icon.
  4. 4.
    Press this to remove the configuration from the system.
A source or destination that is in use can not be deleted, it will need to be removed from any active Stream configurations before the system will allow you to delete it.
Last modified 1mo ago